Duplicable Sunday: Slow Cooker Tangy Hawaiian Meatballs

I normally do not like ground beef. I think it is the texture. But my family loves it, so I try to find recipes with ground beef that I will actually eat. Sometimes I win, sometimes I lose. But my family always seems to enjoy it, so it is still a win in my book! This time, I tried a recipe for Slow Cooker Tangy Hawaiian Meatballs. I must say that having a slow cooker is great for wintertime soups, oversheduled days, and busy weekends.  Here is the recipe link:
Http://www.myorganizedchaos.net/2012/12/slow-cooker-tangy-hawaiian-meatballs#_a5y_p=2708691

Tangy Hawaiian Meatballs

I did choose 3 lbs of pre-made meatballs from the freezer section. Normally, I would make my own, but my four-year old wanted to help make dinner. Anyone with a young child at home knows independence and stubbornness can be kind of a pain in the butt sometimes. So I decided to skip the homemade meatballs part to save an argument  about how I wasn’t rolling them properly or wasn’t letting her do it all herself. Sometimes as a parent, you just have to choose your battles! This recipe was easy enough to let her do most of it herself. I put everything into the measuring cups and spoons then let her dump it into the bowl and stir. I also let her put everything in the crock pot. Therefore, this was very easy! And very delicious!  We chose to serve it in bowls over rice and scooped sauce over top. While I am not a fan of meatballs, these were pretty good. I would definitely eat them again! The sauce they cooked in was awesome! I ate some rice with just pineapple and the sauce to try it that way as well. I could even eat it just like that! ‘These really are AMAZING. Coming from someone who doesn’t even like ground beef, I think that says a lot!

2 thoughts on “Duplicable Sunday: Slow Cooker Tangy Hawaiian Meatballs

Leave a Reply

