My Secret to a Content Baby

Do you have a child with reflux, colic, upset stomach, teething, hiccups, or frequent gas?  Gripe water has been INCREDIBLE for my kids!!   It was recommended to me by a friend who has twins, one of whom had colic.  He explained about the natural ingredients such as ginger and fennel and said I can even buy it at most stores.  I figured I would give it a try for my daughter who had severe reflux.  WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!! She was only a few months old and had such severe reflux that the GI diagnosed her with GERD and put her on Zantac.  Even with that, she was throwing up constantly.  She was even on an amino acid based formula.  I started putting a little gripe water in her bottles, and she puked much less!  AND it is safe for babies just TWO WEEKS old and up!! Everyone has a list of things they never want to run out of in their house, and gripe water went right to the top of mine!! I was even able to take my daughter off of the medication.  She is now 4 years old no reflux issues.  That was early 2011.  Fast forward to Early 2015, when my infant son also had reflux.  Knowing how much the gripe water helped my daughter, I bought some before my son was even born.  Sure enough, it helped him as well.  It is one of the first things I recommend to new moms!. The main ingredients are ginger, fennel, chamomile, and water.  Like all products, it really depends on brands.  Some brands include Little Tummys, Mommy’s Bliss, Tummy, and store brands. I HIGHLY recommend it!!

Gripe Water

Leave a Reply

