Family Fun Friday

Last week, we introduced you to Sarah’s family.  This week, I would like to give you a little insight into my family. We are a blended family. I have faced many difficulties, but I have finally met a man who loves me for me, understands the obstacles I face, and loves my children unconditionally.  I am a stay at home mom due to a broken back and other medical issues that the doctors have been unable to fix or find relief for.  I have recently discovered Young Living essential oils and their AMAZING benefits! They have helped my family and me in numerous ways.  I discover new ways daily how they can benefit our health! (If you are interesting in learning more, feel free to e-mail us at  I was a restaurant cook, a daily assistant for adults with autism, and a volunteer firefighter/EMT. Grant, the man of the house, is a firefighter/EMT and works his butt off at a local delivery company to provide for both families. There are thirteen kids altogether, and they are all similar yet very different.  Portia is 24, Hannah is 22, Isaiah is 21, Joshua is 20, Elijah is 18, Judah is 15, Julia is 13, Noah is 11, Faith and Josiah are 9 (not twins), Alexandra is 7, Laurel is 4, and Jeremiah is 1. Phew! But I love my crazy, busy life and finds ways around the broken back to enjoy time with my family! My passions are my family, firefighting, photography, cooking/baking, and Young Living.  Love, Karen

10675690_10201918558040106_3990848508250250316_n 10815912_10205289021887538_615410876_n
In case you missed Sarah’s introduction, here is her post:

Friday is reserved for stories.  Since we are co-bloggers, the first two Fridays, we will introduce you to our families. I’m so happy that today I get to talk about my family! Hmm… Where to begin?  Well, I am married to my best friend, soulmate, and wonderhappy, Andrew,.  He is funny, smart, and the most amazing father to our children.  Speaking of our children, we have 2 beautiful identical twin 3 year old girls, Cadi and Cori. Cadi loves dancing, singing, and her baby dolls, Cori loves drawing/coloring, animals, and reading. They both adore their little brother, Charlie.  Charlie is a crazy, silly, happy little boy. He is 16 months old and can keep up (or at least try to) with almost everything his sisters do. We also have my brother Zack and his 3 year old son with us. Zack is a great dad and such a help around the house. He is in the National Guard and is very hard working. Izech (his 3 year old son) is an amazing young man.  He is best friends with Charlie and the girls and him are three peas in a pod. Lastly, there is me, I’m a gardening, cooking/baking, crafty (if not a little crazy with 4 kids under 4 in the house) stay at home mom. I use to work as a home health aid/CNA, but due to health reasons, I’m no longer able to work or drive. My family means the world to me, and I’m so glad I got to share about them with you all today.  Love, Sarah

20150326_141846fwefwe 20150310_1217001

FB_IMG_14304206647931 20150326_112805


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s