Apple Pie Bites

2015-06-13_19.39.17

This past weekend, I got a sudden urge to bake something.  Not just something but LOTS of somethings.  LOTS of scrumptious, delectable desserts.  So I found a list of things that I have been waiting to try, and this one was at the very top of it; Apple Pie Bites. They looked so good and seemed so easy to make that I decided they would be the first thing to check off.

Here is the link to where i found the recipe:

http://theblondcook.com/2014/11/apple-pie-bites/

I was able to whip these tasty little treats up in under 30 minutes, and they were so yummy! I did use pumpkin pie spice instead of apple pie spice, because that was what i had on hand.  The brown sugar mixture caramelized the edges of the perfectly flaky buttery crescent rolls.  They tasted just like apple pie, and they were the perfect size!  After trying them, I feel that they would be a great breakfast or brunch treat as well. I hope you enjoy these as much as we did, and kudos to the lovely lady who came up with these tasty little bites.

Leave a Reply

