3 Ways to Use Lavender Oil to Clean Your Home

homemade lavander oil recipes (1)
I love the smell of lavender. I am always finding some way or anther to use Lavender Oil around the house. It not only smells good, but it has such calming and relaxing properties that I cannot help myself.

LAVENDER OIL KITCHEN CLEANER:

When it comes to the kitchen, I get very nervous. I like to cook for the kids and the kids like to help. Keeping the counters chemical and germ free is a must. I know the kids mean well but having their egg drippings all over the place is just not sanitary. I found vinegar to do the trick. Vinegar is safe to eat and will kill any left over germs.

1 1/2 Cup Water
1/2 Cup White Vinegar
5 Drops Lavender Oil

LAVENDER OIL BATHROOM CLEANER:

Now that my nephews are over all the time, I do not trust what goes on in the bathroom.They are cute and all but still in the process of potty training. If you have boys, you know what I mean. I also love using bleach. When the kids are sleeping, I will use this bleach mixture to disinfect and sanitize the bathroom.

1 Cup Bleach
1 Cup Water
1 tsp Lavender Oil

LAVENDER OIL AIR FRESHENER:

Having the house smell like lavender is always good. It gives the place such a nice, warm feeling. I have tried lavender oil products in
store, but they are filled with unnecessary chemicals. Something I wanted to avoid. Interestingly enough, pure vodka has the power to eliminate odors and leave a nice scent behind. A less expensive alternative is rubbing alcohol, the kind you can pick up at your local pharmacy. Whatever you use, your house will smell nice.

2/3 C Pure Vodka
1 1/3 Cup Water
1 tsp Lavender Oil

After you have cleaned the house, sit back and relax in your newly cleaned bathtub. Just don’t forget to add a few drops of lavender oil and a good book.
I just love using essential oils when I clean the house. For me, I find I can create the mood I want and have the place looking and smelling clean in no time. Plus it is Eco friendly and saves money in the process.

What are some ways you use lavender oil around the home?

Lady Lilith is a blogger over at Little Lady Plays. Having worked with special needs kids, her main focus is reviewing products that will give moms and kids a more hands on approach to education. Feel free to follow on Facebook and Pinterest.

If you are interested in purchasing lavender oil or learning more about it, feel free to e-mail us at sunbeamsandheartstrings@gmail.com 🙂

Leave a Reply

