Strawberry Chocolate Chip Cookies

strawberry chocolate chip cookies

Check out these delicious cookies that combine the tastes of a chocolate covered strawberry!

Let me start by saying I LOVE cookies – ANY kind of cookie. They are at the top of my list of things I love to bake (and eat, of course). While I have plenty of different recipes that I enjoy making, I’m always scouting for new and different kinds.

One morning, I was in a baking mood, so I asked my girls what kind of cookies they wanted. Cori said Chocolate and Cadi said Pink.  Then Izech came running over and said strawberry! So I looked around on the Internet for a recipe that included all of those ideas and I found something that looked and sounded delicious!

At first, I was a bit nervous about using cake mix in cookies because fluffy cake cookies are my least favorite.  But these sounded good, and the comments reassured me it wouldn’t be super cakey. The recipe was very easy to follow and fast to whip together.  The cookies came out of the oven, and I could resist trying one right away.  SOO yummy!  Soft, not cakey and definitely different.

All the kids were amazed at the pretty pink cookies that tasted like strawberries and chocolate.  One batch didn’t make it thru the day, and now the kids ask for them all the time.

You can find the recipe here:  http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2013/01/23/strawberry-chocolate-chip-cookies/

Let us know how yours turned out!

Leave a Reply

