Product Review: Younique’s Royalty Detoxifying Mask

product review younique

 

Not long ago, someone asked me to try a detoxifying mask that she raves about. She was sending a sample to me for free because she just knew that I would love it (even with me being picky), so I figured why not? I’m always looking for non-toxic items.

 

How do I decide what I do or do not use? Lots of research. Check out Skin Deep. You can plug each ingredient of a product into the search and it will not only give you more information about it but also give you a rating 1-10. I try to stick with 1-3 whenever possible. A rating of 4 is okay, but I don’t like to use things with any ingredients that have a higher rating than 4.  Check out the ingredients in some of the things you use, such as shampoo, deodorant, and toothpaste. You will most likely be surprised at the results.

 

The Royalty Detoxifying Mask is a wet mask that looks a lot like mud. I put it on and rubbed it in. Of course, my toddler had to get in on the action, too. And while I was at it, why not find out how it works for my husband’s skin. All three of us have different types of skin, so putting it on all of us was a true test of how well it works.

 

Results? You can feel when it is finished drying on your face. It’s really easy to clean off with a warm, wet wash cloth. It leaves your skin feeling amazingly smooth. I had my husband shave his face before putting the mask on, so his face was insanely smooth and soft after the mask. To be honest, I kept stroking his face all day. It felt AMAZING. If only the skin everywhere on our bodies felt like that ALL the time!

 

Tip: Do this in the morning because you can feel the results on your skin all day long. Or do it mid-afternoon for a little pick-me up.

 

Would I use it again? Definitely! I’m sure my 15 year old daughter would love it as well. This is the only product I have tried from this company and loved it so much that I will definitely be trying more products.  If you want smooth skin with this refreshing mask, you can find it HERE.

 

Why did I choose THIS particular consultant? Rachel is amazing and will work with you for hours if that’s what you need. She also has a BEAUTY GROUP where people can ask questions and get opinions from others. She knows that I’m very picky about ingredients and is always willing to listen to what I have to say on the matter and helps me despite it. I’m not super girly, so I don’t know much about make-up or skin care products, so she spends a lot of time educating me so I can have healthy skin for the rest of my life. For this, I am very thankful. You aren’t just buying a product – you are also getting support from an amazing woman. And who knows, possibly even friendship, too.

 

Have YOU tried the Royalty Detoxifying Mask? I would love to know if you loved it, too.

Leave a Reply

